The Fourth Civilization


book_tfc

I’m starting a new (unintended) blog category (Books I’ve Read) with this post. I wanted to share my latest book read, and since I don’t have an official blog for this subject, I decided to share it here for now, and plans are to start a separate blog just for my book readings at some other time…. or maybe I’ll just turn this blog into a “books & music” blog… who knows….. when you have someone who is as indecisive as I am…., well you never know what to expect lol.

I read ebooks on Kindle and this is the latest book I’ve read that I just finished today. This book is called The Fourth Civilization and it’s a pretty decent space exploration / war between alien races type book. The story is pretty interesting and has a lot of originality I think and I enjoyed it, although the kindle formatting in it seemed a little off to me. You can read the review below that I wrote on Amazon about it…

MY KINDLE REVIEW – – – I had to give a low rating (2 stars) due to that this ebook has a nerve racking formatting issue in that the margins are not justified correctly. There is a wide margin on the left which makes it annoying to read. This formatting issue was seen on my Galaxy Note 2 android phone in the Kindle app, my Galaxy Tablet in the Kindle app, on my Kindle Keyboard, and on my new Kindle Paperwhite that I finished reading this book on that I just bought two days before this review… so this issue is not a device or app issue. It is a format issue with the ebook file itself. Still I pushed through the book to finish. The story was interesting, though I found myself lost along the way at times, but I think that’s more of my own personal issue of not paying attention maybe, so is not the authors fault. I enjoyed the book more toward the end. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys space stories but the format issue needs to be fixed so the book can be more enjoyable to read.

View/buy the book on Amazon here —-> The Fourth Civilization (Legacy)

Click here for a larger book cover image —-> book cover

Leave a Reply

